How to Watch December 21, 2012

Send to Kindle

This week is it folks!  After all of the hype, misinformation, and expectation it is here.  December 21, 2012,  has such astrological and cosmic significance every star gazer with a telescope and night vision should be in heaven…literally.  What is there to see you say? Well, first you should be able to watch the Sun rise in the Dark Rift of the Milky Way for first time in almost 26,000 years!  Where does the Sun rise first on the Earth?  Since the Earth is a sphere, there is no real first place.  Each country, continent, and island has an easternmost point where the sunrise appears first.

The best you can do is calculate your time zone and figure out your sunrise.  This December 21, 2012 will culminate at 11:11 Universal Time.  Here is a list of some of the major cities and the exact time to catch the Sun rise into the Dark Rift. 

  • Mexico City – 05:11:00
  • Los Angeles – 03:11:00
  • New York – 06:11:00
  • Cairo – 13:11:00
  • Jerusalem – 13:11:00
  • Sydney – 22:11:00
  • Berlin – 12:11:00
  • Tokyo – 20:11:00
  • London – 11:11:00
  • Vatican – 12:11:00

What can you expect at the Sun rise?  Well,  I do not know! This type of configuration takes almost 26,000 years to align. We do know the world will not end.  Will the energy of the Sun change? Will there be a new radiation? We will have to wait and see! After watching the Sun rise we will have to wait until night to view Sirius. 

Sirius will just have completed one “galactic year” around the galactic center. Train your telescope on Orion and see what is going on with Sirius.  Next there is the Pleiades Constellation, consisting of 7 stars with an ancient relationship to many cultures. By this I mean, Pleiades/Orion gets “shout-outs” in the Bible (Amos 5:8), the Egyptians, and the Mayans. Shift your telescope to to Pleiades and take a look at the 7 sisters to Orion.  There are applications for the iPhone and Android to help you find all of these cosmic markers with ease. 

Remember to do a bit of planning before you go in the morning and the evening.  Make sure to dress warm, make a list of equipment you will need.  Personally, I am bringing the following:

There is not much else to say, except get out there and see what you see. Please do us a favor and visit the site and gives us an update. If something amazing happens to you, like you turn into light or something, please come back so we can interview you. Other than that, enjoy December 21, 2012. You can’t lose, it is on Friday after all!


Join the conversation:

comments


Michael Erevna is a writer, inventor, solutions architect and independent researcher of: ancient civilizations, spirituality, mysticism, and Biblical teachings.

Related Posts